Tags

, , , , , ,

SlimBooks is a very new publisher of ebooks. The idea is that we’re all so busy that we need shorter books without all the fluff. This very cute video (reminds me of a kickstarter project video) explains the idea very well.

In case you didn’t want to watch the video, they believe in quality over quantity and that less is more.

Each book is $4.95 and is under 100 pages. The plan is to publish three to five books a month. They’ve released three books this month. One each in three different categories: SlimBusiness, SlimIdeas and SlimFiction.

Here is a video of the founders explaining how they came up with the idea.

I think it’s a great idea for non-fiction and particularly for business books. Sometimes I read the conclusion first to see if I think the book will be worth the time it takes to read it.

I just received a book I won and it’s over 500 pages. I thought it was less than half of that when I entered the giveaway. I’ve corrected the number of pages in the goodreads entry now, but it was originally 240 pages.

What do you think of the idea?

Enhanced by Zemanta
