Tags

, , ,

WordPress has released a new widget that automatically builds and maintains a blogroll from the blogs you follow in WordPress. If you have a WordPress account and are signed in, you can follow a blog by clicking on follow in the header. You can add the blogs I follow widget by selecting widgets in the appearance menu from the dashboard. Drag the blogs I follow widget to the sidebar where you want it to appear. You then have the choice to show a grid of images or a list of links. The default is twenty, but you can change the number of blogs to show.

Blogs I follow widget

Of course this only works for WordPress blogs, so you still might want to keep a blogroll or list of links for all other blogs.

WordPress also added Posts I Like (posts you’ve recently liked) My Community (people who liked, commented on or followed your blog)and Gravatar Profile (shows your picture and profile from Gravatar) widgets.

 

